GOODREADS REVIEWER

Christine        rated it        5 of 5 stars false

Shelves:              first-reads
This was, by far, the best book I’ve won from a Goodreads giveaway. “Seeking Wisdom From God: A Quest for Truth”
It took me a while to read, but it really was an extraordinary book. The author breaks down lessons so that they complete all of the pieces of a jigsaw puzzle. Each chapter discusses a new puzzle piece that is important for seeing the bigger picture. The whole thing was very well thought out and the lessons were very well presented. As most students need repetition, each chapter repeats the point in a few different ways.
This whole book really let me look at my life as a whole-what I’ve done, where I am, and my future plans. How do they work into God’s plan? Am I following His path or am I giving into the temptations of Satan, which can be small things but keep us away from God nonetheless? It helped bump me back into the right direction after I finally realized I made a wrong turn. It didn’t make me feel like a horrible person though, as many Christian books can do if written poorly.
My favorite parts were: Chapter 1: The Daily Foot Washing, Chapter 4: Circumcision of the Heart, and Chapter 19: For the Letter Kills: Under the Law. These are the three chapters that I will probably go back and reread periodically because they had the deepest impact.
This book truly was a joy to read and I have already recommended it to a few people. I recommend it for everyone!
Leave a Reply

